Phone Scoop

printed April 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1023&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola SLVR L7c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.49
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

I HATE THIS PHONE

 

Jul 17, 2007 by elemons17

First of all, I like the colors and the clarity of ringtones. I hate the signal you receice, I have had this phone since december 06 and it is now July and Im on my 4th (good thing for a one year warranty). The screen has messed up once, I dont receive my phone calls 25% of the time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Alright, but not for everyone

 

May 7, 2007 by toddv29424

I got this phone as part of Verizon's New-Every-Two program. I was a big fan of the older non-flip Nokias (8260, 8290) and hoped this would replicate them. But I think this phone looks a lot cooler than it actually is.

CONS:
-The sound whole is located on the front of the phone, but off to the side next to the "6" key. This means any time you need both hands to do something and hold the phone with your shoulder it's completely muffled. Even when holding it with your hand you have to be sure the hole is not too far toward your ear.
-This may be because of the microphone location, but this phone is so bad outside that with any wind that its basically unusable. I would have to duck down behind a parked car and use my two hands to direct my speech toward the microphone in order for people to understand me.

PROS:
-Internet is VERY fast.
-Camera and Video are great.
-Stylish and sleek for sure.

This phone seems to be aimed at people who are looking for more fashion than practicality. As a person who uses their phone for talking and texting a lot it does not hold up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


SLVR L7C w/ Verizon Wireless

 

Apr 20, 2007 by MB190E

First off, on the Verizon network call quality isn't a question, it's expected. As with any phone on this network you will always be able to make and receive calls in and out doors no problem. This phone might not be as "neat" as the cingular version (but then again, isn't a phone suppose to actually make calls??) but it does the job well and in style. Small and light with no major problems. Customizable enough. Good ringtones, mp3, and web connection. phone feels good in hand when talking on it, and comes in black too (I own and like the silver better).

Cons:
Good style
Good Ear piece
Good EVDO
Good 1X coverage(NJ/PA/NY/CT)
Download ringtones, RBTs, Pix, Games, VZ Navigator, Backup Assistant etc.
Speakerphone
SLIM

Cons:
Vibrates when you hit the bottom of the menu in vibrate mode(alert setting my guess)
No flash

Overall I give this phone a 4.5 because it actually works good and looks good too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweetness!

 

Mar 2, 2007 by im_just_me_thats_it

Dude this phone is like awesome. The only thing i have to say is that it is sometimes a little hard to hear the other person talking and the mp3 player was a little hard to figure out how to work but besides that this phone is like awesome.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


crackin

 

Feb 24, 2007 by friskomayne

Hella good

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


could be better

 

Apr 6, 2007 by tmobileguru

the only features i like about this phone is evdo and telinav.

the cons are the keys are very cramped and the phone software is very very slow. i wish motorola would come out with an update.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OPINION

 

Feb 17, 2007 by ashleia2004

I LOVE THIS PHONE..EVERYTHING ABOUT IT IS JUST SO CONVINENT...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the best

 

Feb 6, 2007 by youngpimp

this fun is really good and fun.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Same as ever

 

Nov 20, 2006 by KingJohn405

The moto slvr L7c is the same as the original slvr when it first came out. Actually by playing with it and comparing it, its just like every other slvr out there, but this one is pretty thick, thicker than the gsm version. It still has the same moto menues and format. The picture quality is lower than the Krzr, only having a VGA camera and no itunes. The slvr is only exclusive to best buy, i guess for now. But sprint stores will not have this phone. Overall, this is a decent phone. Doesnt really suprise me much because the slvr has been out for awhile now, but nice looking phone for those who dont like the flip style.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


moto man

 

Nov 15, 2007 by baw34123

Hi my name is Brandon i have had the motorola slvr from MetroPcs.i have had this phone for 2 months and it is a very good phone for teens'just any body good for texting and videos.sens it is with metroPCs. That mean every thing is unlimlited.

pros.MP3 player
video
micro sd slot
camera
web
e male

no cones very very good

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2