Phone Scoop

printed August 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1019&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-T519 Trace

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Excellent Phone Cute and Functional

 

Mar 28, 2008 by Kgib

I bought this phone for the sleekness and features, and have not been let down one bit! I love to talk... for hours at a time and this phone keeps up with me battery and all. But when the low battery thingy beeps you had better be ready to plug it in. Predictive text is really good, and has and easy to use add word feature. Reception is great, and I live in a very rural area so that was a nice surprise. Also, I have two little boys who on more than one occasion have accidentally put my phone in their toy box and it has made it through just fine. I have also dropped it a few times and have not had a problem at all. The only things I do not LOVE about this phone are the vibrate is on the weak side, and you cannot assign people their own text ring tone. Other than that this phone is great, functional and stylish! I definitely recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best

 

Jul 19, 2007 by zhilchuk

i tell you what, this is the best samsung phone ive owned since my unbranded d500 and d600. but where the trace really outshines the prior is signal strength. far better than the d's. although i love the sliding form factors. this is the best t-mo non smart phone so far. even plays your own mp3 as ringtones. awesome x 999999999999.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Love It!

 

May 22, 2007 by pixie102

I just got this phone yesterday and I have to say I love it!

I was worried because I read all the reviews and how much some people didn't like certain features...but I have had none of the problems described.

I had no problems whatsoever opening the slots on the side for the charger/etc. And I love the convenient volume button on the side. Camera is very easy to use.

The screen is very bright and the brightness level is adjustable.

The ring is not quiet like so many people have said, I can hear it just fine. You can adjust the volume level and 5 is really loud.

I like all the ringtones already on the phone. They are chimey, but nice. And it is really easy to download hifi ringtones, mega ringtones, mp3s, any of them.

Camera quality is excellent.

Speakerphone is loud.

Earpiece worked fine for me...not quiet at all.

Battery is not hard to remove.

The menus are not hard to understand at all...you just have to play around with it and find everything (like with any phone).

I love the extras too:
unit conversion
alarm...wake up call plus 3 alarms
calendar
task list
calculator
timer
stopwatch
so many to list!

I have had no problems figuring out how to use this phone...without even reading the user manual...

I agree:
I love T-Mobile too.
Samsung has also won me over...I used to have the Nokia 3595...which I also loved.

Overall:
I'm very happy with my purchase :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's nice

 

May 18, 2007 by randi27

I just purchased this phone..I know I'm a little behind the times, anyway I was pleased with it's size. I am a small girl, and it's almost to small for me! I was shocked at the size. It does feel durable. The screen is very clear with great color.
Pros: Many many many Easy to store phone book entries and email addresses

Cons:The battery cover is difficult to get off. The manual say gently slide off but it's pretty tough. AND you cannot personalize the left and right soft keys as you can on moto's. I never use the t-zones so know I have a button I'll never use. It would've been nice to be able to change it to the phone book or something instead of having to go in to the menu to get to it. And the camera is awefully dark, I'll see if I can change it. Maybe it does better in bright light. There's really nothing else I find wrong.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


www.bontb.com

 

Apr 21, 2007 by scion515

I am soooooooo glad i bought that phone it has everything and for 5$ i bough brand new SD card on amazon . I did wrote couple of stuff about it on www.bontb.com.

The only thing what i still didn't figure out is how to save images and videos to sd card directly instead of moveing it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone with some minor flaws

 

Apr 13, 2007 by Mr_Jess

Overall, I've found this phone to be one of the better ones I've had in my experience.

PROS:
- It has the best camera on a phone I have ever used. The pictures are amazingly clear, even in low light. It really caught me off guard!
- Super slim, fits just about anywhere.
- Good call quality.
- Good battery life. I use my phone pretty heavily and it can make it through 2 solid days.

CONS:
- Earpiece is a little on the quiet side.
- Menus aren't customizable. For example, I like my main menu to be in a list form, but the phone won't let me change it to that.
- Vibrate is weak. This may be a function of the phone being so small, but if I'm walking down the street I won't feel the phone vibrate.
- Ring tones aren't loud enough. In loud environments I often miss phone calls.

I think this phone does the basic things well and could just use a few improvements to make it a near-perfect phone. I give it a 4/5 and would still recommend the phone. And in case it matters, I've gottens lots of "oohs" and "ahhs" just by having it. :-)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Choose Wisely

 

Jan 24, 2007 by JimsKid

Not all carriers can be all things to all people. Not all phones can be all things to all people. This Trace, Nor do the fine folks at TMobile come to my house and do my dishes. BUT I LOVE THIS PHONE AND I LOVE TMOBILE. Been with other carriers. They may be fancier. But NONE are better than TMobile.
Great Phones, Great Service..At least with every where I go... and I do go....

Enough Said....Thank you TMobile

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WHAT A SHOCK!!!

 

Nov 21, 2006 by flippimpin606

Damn.... i thought this was the best cell phone ever. it has all the features i can ask for. But after having it for one week, the screen has an internal crack. it is totally messed up. i had in my pocket in a brand new leather case. i took it out of my pocket to be shocked by a broken screen. but yeah... samsung could have made the screen a little bit stronger. Its a great phone but you have to treat it better than a baby!
Everything else still works perfectly fine. I love the mp3 player feature. I bought a 1gb memory card for it. the camera has the best quality i've ever seen on a phone. the phone looks amazing. i get comments about it everyday. it makes people think i'm rich!!! haha....
One thing that bothered me was that when you were in the menus, what ever you highlighted was in PINK!!!! not very unisex...

CAN ANYONE GIVE ME SOME INFO ON HOW I CAN REPLACE THE SCREEN!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NIce but FRAGILE

 

Nov 5, 2006 by jaynalbu

I bought this phone and have absolutely loved it. However I sat mine on my couch one evening and my small lil dog decided to sit with me. This is when the phone frame snapped. Yes, snapped. I was astonished. I love the phone the software and all of the above. However I would HIGHLY suggest that you get some form of insurance.

One Con for you is that the battery has a very short life.

Hope this helped!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DOPEST PHONE I OWN

 

Oct 13, 2006 by ECANTU

THIS BY FAR IS THE BEST PHONE I'VE OWNED. DOESN'T COMPARE TO THE T809!

PROS
GREAT LCD RESOLUTION
AWESOME CAMERA FEATURES/ AND CLAIRITY!
BUTTONS DONT CLICK
FAST DOWNLOADS
CAN CONVERT MP3'S AS RINGTONES!
4 INSTANT MESSAGING SERVICES
IT'S JUST DOPE!!!!!

CON
TECHNOLOGY IS CHANGING AND I'M GOING TO HATE TO SEE THIS PHONE DISCONTINUED.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1