Phone Scoop

printed November 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=101&s=h&p=8

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola T720 / T721 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

2.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...567 8 

Piece of Crap

 

Sep 27, 2004 by acf

I work for Motorola and should be promoting their products. BUT, the T721 is a piece of crap along with every Motorola phone I have ever owned or tested. The only positive thing I can say is that the color screen is fabulous. Otherwise, drops calls but won't disconnect. You can take a short break while it reboots. Broken audio even if you can find a strong signal. Earphone placement is quite critical. Extremely flimsy construction. etc, etc, etc.
I "upgraded" from a Nokia 8260 which I see now is still the best phone I ever owned. I will be heading back to AT&T this week to have the 8260 re-activated.
Don't waste your time or money.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stay away from this phone!!!!

 

Sep 10, 2004 by sprice

Just got this 7/1/04. My son got an identical one (T721) the same day. Both phones constantly drop calls, many times refusing to recognize the disconnect, requiring a power down and reboot. Doesn't always reboot correctly. Have experienced improper draw of screen, phone going to blue screen, has major problems re- registering with new cell towers when travelling. Requires power down and reboot. Phone will say Emergency Only or Unregistered SIM but when powered off and back on, will force registration and will work. Was able to have local AT&T service in Barbados, St Lucia, St Thomas, Puerto Rico, & Antigua. Probably would have worked in St. Martin but didn't realize about the register problem until later in our trip. I HATE this phone. The worst I've ever had! The Louisville AT&T rep. told ME what problems I'd had when I showed him my phone and asked if he'd had any complaints about the phone...and he got them right!!! He said that AT&T has discontinued it because of the problems but would sell out their current stock. Didn't use phones enough before 30 days to realize extent of problem. Must pay $15/phone for warranty replacement.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Send it back to moto

 

Aug 28, 2004 by stilts1

Pros: light, color screen
Cons: battery life, charging, reception(RF), software
I have ATT in Chicago, and this phone won worst RF hands down in the local store. Don't be fooled like I was. Moto support nonexistent, sync software is extra, expensive, and corrupted my Palm data. Screen would go dead if signal was lost, which was often.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible

 

Jul 8, 2004 by grhoads04

This phone was my worst nightmare. I went through 3 with Cingular. Thank God it was discontinued! I eventually bought at cost a Nokia 6800 which turned out to be the best cellular move I ever made. I LOVE my Nokia. The Motorola would go blank, never work, ease of use was a joke, couldn't hear the rings, never carried a phone conversation longer than 10 minutes...absolutely the most obnoxious piece of junk ever!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really Good Phone!

 

Jan 5, 2004 by timslo

I think this phone is great. The only phones that I've ever used have been Nokia's. I had a 5165 and then an 8260. Later I upgraded to the Motorola 120t and was not impressed at all. Then I bought the T720 and the reception on it is excellent, it is very user friendly, and it is a sleek style flip phone that would impress anyone you know. The web browsing is also fast, although not the fastest. Out in west Texas the reception is going to be pretty bad, even with the GSM up and running in our area, but the T720 allows any user to fully utilize all of the benefits of the Cingular GSM network. The downsides to the phone are going to be the casing which can come off as cheap along with the inability to hide the menu options with a screen saver. Also not being able to receive multi-media messages can be a bummer. The overall quality of the phone, sound, and reception make the T720 a good buy for anyone with means to purchase a high end, high quality phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What a Bad Phone

 

Aug 14, 2003 by Mike Vargas

This phone is horrible. I hate it. I want to smash it against the wall and blow a fart on it. But I like the color.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...567 8 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1