Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=101&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola T720 / T721 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

2.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5678

DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF SCRAP!!!!!

 

May 7, 2005 by lilpoet071303

This phone just sucks!!!!!!! US Cellular is the worst cell phone company that I had to deal with. This gave nothing but promblems to me. I couldn't keep the battery life at full for nothing. Making calls was the only thing that this phone could do. This phone was just plainly a piece of crap! Motorola should really be ashamed of themselves for making this phone. So far I can say that I'M disappointed with Motorola. They really need to get it together, soon.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Absolute Worst Phone Ever

 

Feb 6, 2005 by motorolaisjunk

I have owned many phones and many brands, and this is by far the absolute worst. Exactly 2 days after the one month exchange period, the phone froze up. Even removing the battery did not fix the problem. The screen turns blue and you can do nothing until it decides to work again. It will freeze during a call and even closing the flip will not drop the call. It still reads "connected". I replaced it two times and still have the exact same problems. I have no reception in the same place as my friend with a cheap, entry level Nokia, and her reception is great. I'd love to run it over with my car, but I'm afraid it would damage my tires!! Don't buy one, save your money and save yourself tons of aggravation. Don't bother contacting Motorola, they don't care!! Been there, done that!! Anyone who disagrees hasn't used their phone much or is oblivious!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


It was good at first.

 

Jan 18, 2005 by Takethereins

When I first got the phone, I thought it was sleek and spiffy. I really liked it. The ring tones weren't overlly loud to startle me awake or anything...but that started to be a problem. I would be in the mall or something and I couldn't hear my phone when it was on full volume. My boyfriend's or anyone else I was with could be heard just fine, but I had 3 missed calls and didn't even know it. Only in the passed couple of months I've been getting problems. I would select a ring tone, and once I've selected it, it would keep playing even after I've pressed the End key. It would continue during the powering off. Sometimes it doesn't even play the ring tone when I'm trying to select it. Missed calls won't show up til 2 or 3 days later,sometimes even a week. It's kinda flimsy. It's held up better then I thought though. I don't have any complaints hearing people when I'm calling them though. The GPRS doesn't always work, sometimes in a full signal area, it can take 15 mintues to connect to the internet.

All in all, I would say it was great when I first got it. No complaints besides the loudness of the ringtones. It's only been the last couple of months that I've noticed problems that are making me want to get another phone and throw this one away. Now I know why Motorola has a 2 year warranty on this phone...it screws up a few months after you've bought it. Get this phone if you want if it's still available, but know that it won't be so good for very long.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BUYER BEWARE

 

Dec 23, 2004 by kristie dawn

I have had this phone for over a year and finally AT&T Wireless is sending me a new phone. The phone drops calls even with a full signal. Sometimes, when you hang up a call, the phone will not disconnect running up your minutes. You can not hear the phone ring even when it is right next to you. Messages and missed call alerts can take a day to appear on your phone. The keypad is not user friendly to persons with medium to long fingernails. The menu is hard to navigate at first until you memorize where everything is located. The back light does not stay on long enough and I find myself fumbling in the dark. The battery does wear down quickly, so usage of some of the cool features like the flashing light showing phone status is not feasible. The phone can have issues charging and you will waste an entire night of charge time.
The only nice things I can say are the color screen is pretty and you can play some simple games if you have the battery strength.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst phone ever owned!!!

 

Nov 25, 2004 by jessicahermosa

signal is not good, i can hardly hear the ring tones and I'm constantly dropping off calls......

its so big and heavy... i hate this phone, i cant wait to get a new one!!!

The good thing is that i got it for free because of my contract.... :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Terrible Phone

 

Nov 14, 2004 by mendy_0

This has been the worst phone I have ever had. I have had it for 7 months and it has already been replaced and needs to be replaced again. It cuts itself off and cuts back on all by itself. Sometimes it won't turn off and gets stuck in the charging mode. It takes forever for it to do what you want it to do. Overall I really dislike this phone very much. I do not reccommend this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Horrible Phone!!!!!

 

Nov 11, 2004 by teet

This is my 3rd replacement phone since I had it in June '04. I was excited to get it because it had Internet capabilities ( I never had that before) and it looked cute on the website and it was a cute phone. But there are a huge amount of drop calls (maybe due to my carrier (AT&T), the phone does not end when you press the end button or close the phone, a lot of static and interference, I could not hear the person I was talking to but they could hear me or sometimes vice versa.

Pros: Sleek, cute, internet, very good ring volume and vibrates really good. Although the battery life is short, I never had a problem with the battery.
Cons: Reception, ending call, interference, speaker, front cover scratches easily. I would not recommend this phone to anyone, maybe that's why AT&T and Cingular discontinued it, smart decision. If you still think you may want this phone, keep searching for something else first so that you won't have to go through what myself and other owners have had to deal with. Luckily, I can finally switch to another phone and hopefully it is better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Average Phone, Awful Reception (AT&T, New York)

 

Oct 14, 2004 by huagmire

I owned this phone for about 6 months before paying $175 to cancel my 2-year AT&T contract. The phone itself was okay, but the service was awful. My friend has this phone with Cingular, and it has very good reception. The phone itself is not bad; it would be useful for someone who uses their phone mainly for talking, and doesn't care about the features. The screen is color, but it is only 4,096 colors, I would have expected 65k colors. It's a light, thin phone, which easily fits in most pockets. The ringtones are polyphonic, but sound worse than many other phones. The volume, for both ringtones and calls, is low; something which I've found with other Motorola phones. Battery life is not good. The phone's battery won't last more than one day. It also does not have a speakerphone.

Pros:
Color Screen
Polyphonic Ringtones
Thin and Light

Cons
BAD RECEPTION (AT&T Only)
4,096 Colors Instead of 65k
Poor-Quality Speaker
Low Volume
Battery Life
No Speakerphone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not A Bad Phone

 

Sep 15, 2004 by rotchcrocket04

Ok 1st, I work for a large cell company based off of the east coast. i deal with mostly Motorola's and some others such as nokia, nixxo, sendo and ericsson.
i bought this phone before i started working with my company and was pleased with it, compared to my old 3390.
i usually do not get complaints about it. for some reason lately ive been getting people about every other day coming in saying they have problems, either the phone shuts off, wont ring... things of this nature. i believe its been a bad batch that i got in b/c i usually don't have these problems. we simply give them a new one and they seem to be very happy.
my personal usage is high due to the fact that this is basically my work phone but i usually get 2 days out of it before charging.
compared to the 3390 that i had before the T720GSM, the 3390 had better reception, in my area at least.
overall i like the phone and for the price we sell it at seems to be very reasonable for someone looking for a flip phone, color screen with a larger phone book, and plenty of customizable options. although with my experience and usage with the V400 and V600 (which is a VERY GOOD rating) i would def. go with that over this phone (but who wouldn't) IF you have the money to spend. feel free to ask any other questions, i would be happy to answer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Has lot of features...But not matured enough..

 

Sep 5, 2004 by Preeti

-> Reception very poor. Often it is NOT in NETWORK.
-> Phone recording test your ability to repeat a Name. It is not convinced that i can tell the same name, same way 2 TIMES. After lot of effort it did record the name once. THANKS HEAVENS....

But the worse was yet to come....

I had to repeat the name 100 times for the phone to recognize and dial.

-> Earphone sucks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5678

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1