Phone Scoop

printed July 31, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=101&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola T720 / T721 (GSM)

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  5  

Average Ratings

2.13
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45678

great phone

 

Jun 24, 2003 by will work for food

i've had this phone for about 6 months,i love it.i think att is the best when it comes to service and coverage area,as for the phone i've had no problems with it, got an extended battery for it,it has the best standby and talk time. The only negative thing i have to say about this phone is the dust getting into the phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Average phone

 

Jun 6, 2003 by ralph0722

I bough this phone 5 months ago. I never like it. I just bough it because my best friend bought it and it was my first color screen phone. The best thing about this phone is it's battery. Is awesome! But it has alot of technical glitches. The keypad stops working erratically. It freezes out alot. The screen is large but the dumb 'menu' in the middle of it block out wallpapers. Inside the screen get's alot of dust and it's impossible to open it. I though Motorola would do better. Apparently not. Oh well. Anyway. It's a matter of taste. I probably got a lemon. But is not a bad phone. It's just average.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


pretty good

 

Jan 16, 2003 by frank rizo

The phone is cool because of the color screen and all the neat fancy features. The signal strenth (which is most important to me) was about, on a scale of 1-10 about a 6. I mean that signal strength should be the most important factor in buying a phone. I would more reccommend a nokia 3590 for signal strength.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola t720

 

Nov 25, 2002 by msutela

Best GSM phone for AT&T by far. Java games, polyphonic ringtones, colored screen, supports applications. I will keep this phone for a very long time.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE

 

Nov 11, 2002 by Erik Iversen

This is an awesome phone, the screen is crisp and clear (someone's eyes must be blurry)
all around and exceptional phone clear earpiece nice mic great ringtones and fast GPRS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


When thin and flip was hip

 

Sep 29, 2010 by Chillinpape

this phone came with a camera attachment that was VGA and you couldn't make out the person or picture at all LOL

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


O.K.

 

Feb 24, 2007 by motoman12345

This phone is ok it just dosent feel solid enough for me to really like it and i got rid of it after a couple of days not recommended

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall Bad Phone

 

May 22, 2006 by ghettoboi109

I bought this phone because I had a $100 budget and my LG G4015 was stolen. So the phone looked nice for its 90 buck price at the time.

pros- Nice big color screen, relatively light in weight, looked good,

cons- Flimsy, dropped calls all the time, poor reception, doesn't ever want to charge, ringtones are way too quite, not point of custom backgrounds because the menu just gets in the way. Not a user friendly phone. Phone would continue to ring after conversation had ended.

Overall, its just an okay temporary phone. Motorola has too many bugs in the software and hardware is just too delicate.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay, but not quite...

 

Sep 15, 2005 by Panther4255

One can't really complain too much about this phone...reception is superb, size is great, external caller id. It is all there (well it was all there when we were first introduced to this phone). But the main problem I have is the lack of color in the main display. Very dissappointing...enough to make me not like it, actually. That's basically all that I think about the phone, if a color display that lacks a lot of color, go for this phone, you won't be dissappointed!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone sucks

 

Jun 17, 2005 by speedhit

I am using this phone on the Rogers Wireless network and from day one the earpiece volume was not loud enough even at the maximum level of 7. I'd be outside and I could hardly hear the person talking on the other end. I sent it in for repair and after getting it back it was a bit better but it still wasn't loud enough. I can't wait for my contract to end so I can get a different phone and it won't be another Motorola. I had one other Motorola phone previous to this one which was one of their early flip phones several years ago and that sucked too. I wish Nokia would come out with some flip phones but unfortunately the design of their phones have seriously gone down the toilet and it doesn't look like they're getting any better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45678

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2