Phone Scoop

printed December 18, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/forums/forum.php?fm=m&ff=9&fi=1873912

Home  ›  Forums  ›

Canada

Back to message list

Replying to:  legalize marijuania YES or NO? by weaselbitmypancake   Aug 7, 2005, 7:13 PM

Re: legalize marijuania YES or NO?

by weaselbitmypancake    Oct 2, 2008, 12:29 AM

OK, so here I am bringing back this tread and well hopefully from the dead. I am going to restate that yes I fully support the legalization of marijuana. I think that at this time with the possible pending economical ression it is foolish not to consider it as a strong option.

**Disclaimer** I am not an expert nor claim to be that these are all opnions and what I see as the logical reasoning behind it.**

So will be like well yeah he must smoke it probally labelling me as a pothead, I myself do smoke a little well enough to work out to i'm not sure of themeasurement imperial wieght alway confuse me but less then $20 a month...which could never justify an addiction. More people I know spend more on beer in one night.

Well into the thick or so to speak. I would like to call the box of thought;

'The precieved social impact(of legalizing marijuana)':

Drug related crime and related prison terms whould overall decrease. This means that the associated cost to the government to maintain those in prisions will be lessened by quite a bit. So less people just trying to make a few bucks and good people will not be arrested and the releases from prison for those crimes were first time and marijuana related only. Families united more 2 parent families creating better adjusted children.