Home  ›  Forums  ›

Techs & Trends

all discussions

show all 15 replies

little dot on the bakc of the batteries

XevKai

Sep 1, 2005, 3:52 PM
What's up all?

I work in the industry, but I got a question about something. Ont he back of your phone battery there is a little (pink and white?) dot/indicator. Now, is the purpose of that for companies to know if the phone has water damage or not? Im just wondering it would help when kids bring thier phones back to the store and use the "uh it just stopped working"

Anyone know what Im talking about?
Vox Dei

Sep 1, 2005, 4:06 PM
yes. That's exacly what it's for. It changes colour when it gets wet...No i'm not sure which colour is good and which is bad though.
XevKai

Sep 1, 2005, 4:26 PM
Awesome thats what I thought (we just tested the theory on a phone in the recycle bin.) Anywhere we could get the key to the different phones and what color they change?
Vox Dei

Sep 1, 2005, 4:47 PM
I don't know. Ask your supplier. Or give the Manufacture a call. Tell them your a dealer and i'm sure they will tell you.
XevKai

Sep 1, 2005, 4:49 PM
Good Idea, thanks for the help!
freedomrep

Sep 3, 2005, 1:31 PM
White with dots is good. If the phone gets wet it bleeds to a different color than white. I have never seen anything other than red or pink though.
ralph_on_me

Sep 3, 2005, 2:44 PM
Yep, if they're okay I usually see white dots or a white spot with purple x's on it. White dots turn red, purple x's smear.
wirelessben

Sep 12, 2005, 12:23 AM
If it gets a little wet it spears to a solid color. A lot wet and it disentigrates completely.

Actually got to see this in action when I dropped my phone is a river while fishing 😳

IT was under water about 30 seconds. BUT it was July and I put it in my attic for a day and dried it out. (not the first person to do this) I am still using it 2 months later. although i am waiting on it to just quit one day.
lorilicious

Sep 12, 2005, 8:01 AM