Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 10 replies

Apple Zombies & Me

MrIncredible4u

Mar 23, 2011, 4:07 PM
I am new to the cell phone industry but with the short time I have spent selling phones there has been one constant. APPLE CUSTOMERS ARE ZOMBIES!! If you work for a company that has Apple products and you have had one of these zombies enter your store or pass by your kiosk try to sell said customer something besides an Apple product.

Just like the typical zombie who only craves brain when you would much rather them eat a nice steak like the rest of us, the Apple zombie craves only Apple products. When presented with something other than what they crave, even if it is something better than what they are looking for, i.e. steak over brains or Droid os over Apple os, said customers response will be no different than your typical zombie rea...
(continues)
Candall

Mar 23, 2011, 6:30 PM
Just sell 'em the one with the bigger gee bees and get 'em out of your life.
fullracecam

Mar 24, 2011, 5:20 PM
dude if htc could make products thatr worked all the time and never miss than there would be htc zombies but apple takes the time to make a great product. thats why apple zombies are the way they are. i have had an iphone and now have and htc and let me tell you, both are good but i had a much better experince with the iphone.
texaswireless

Mar 24, 2011, 6:21 PM
Did you actually post that with a straight face? Worked all the time?
Kineticboy2001

Mar 25, 2011, 5:13 PM
lol

There aren't zombies for HTC because HTC owners aren't braindead.
Candall

Mar 25, 2011, 6:59 PM
I only really care about one phone's failure rate, frankly, and that's my own. Band wagoners of every shape and color are annoying.
Joby

Mar 25, 2011, 7:28 PM
htc at least has spell check...
olderthandirt

Mar 26, 2011, 5:17 PM
Yeah and I am real impressed with the huge market share Apple has with other products. 😁