Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 13 replies

I need a new charger BY Customer x

island4prez

Aug 10, 2010, 9:32 PM
Customer X:I need to charge my phone with one of your chargers please.

Me: I'm sorry but all of our chargers are sealed and I am not allowed to take them out of the package unless you are purchasing it

Customer X:Well my charger broke and I just need to charge it.

Me: If you purchase a charger then you will have one now and in the future

Customer X:What is the charger?

Me: It's a micro usb charger and it is this one (showing the customer the charger)

Customer X:That's not the charger!

Me: Seriously? It's the charger

Customer X: But that's not the same charger

I wanted to stop and tell her that I have been working here for 2 years and say do you really think I don't know what charger goes with your phone? Really! ...
(continues)
Amarantamin

Aug 10, 2010, 9:36 PM
I hate the 'I am too stupid to understand you' arguement. It's as if they believe that pretending you didn't say what you just said will change anything.

"I want to charge my phone."
"You'll need to buy a charger."
"Oh, no thanks, I just want to charge my phone."
"So can I charge my phone?"
"No."
"Why not?"
"You need to buy a charger."
"Why?"
"I cannot open the packages unless the charger is purchased."
"But I just need to charge my phone!"
island4prez

Aug 10, 2010, 9:40 PM
Then they just sit there and look at you.
"SO can you charge my phone?"
Amarantamin

Aug 10, 2010, 9:43 PM
"Oh, I'm sorry, I forgot that I just said NO too. Sure, I can charge your phone!"
OrionsVantage

Aug 14, 2010, 5:18 PM
Custy: Can you transfer my contacts
Me: Sure, it'll be $10.
Custy: No, they told me it'd be free
Me: Who told you
Custy: They did. Can you do it for free
Me: No, but i'll do it for $10
Custy: Are you sure you can't do it for free?
Me: I can do it for $10
Custy: So not free?
Me: Nope. $10.
island4prez

Aug 14, 2010, 5:45 PM