Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 10 replies

one for the customer file

lowtechlou

Apr 27, 2009, 5:28 PM
me: sorry sir your phone is out of warranty.
the liquid indicator is activated.

man: I am an engineer, that happened when I was wiping the phone off, no damage is inside.

me: sorry sir it still voids the warranty.

man: i donk care about that im an engineer.

me: we cannot warranty this.

man: but im an engineer.

me: it is out of my hands.

man: but im an engineer.

🙄
WorldSoCold

Apr 27, 2009, 5:31 PM
hahaha... EVERY engineer thinks the world is owed to them. ...my dad is an engineer and his head is so heavy you'd think its filled with concrete! lol
SkinnyPuppy

Apr 27, 2009, 7:29 PM

But I'm an engineer! waaa!

Then you should have no problems fixing it.
Pious Goddess

Apr 28, 2009, 3:06 AM
Good point! It's just as bad as this lady whose husband had a busted LCD screen, I mean she said it looked like someone took a hammer and beat it. She goes into a rant of telling me how they never added insurance to the account because she is 53 with a Ph.D and he is 54 and a surgeon. She told me people at their age, especially surgeons don't go around breaking their phones, or dropping them because he is 54yrs old and a surgeon. "We're not like these teens running around mistreating our phones. So replace it!"
Sometimes, it's shocking that people really think the stupid B.S. they associate as being the reason why it is so impossible for them to have done something to the phone, is funny.
SkinnyPuppy

Apr 28, 2009, 11:49 AM
PhD doesn't necessarily equate with intelligence (i.e. theology) and it's their own fault if they break it.