Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 32 replies

Happy at work

frontncenter

Apr 19, 2009, 4:48 PM
I notice that most of the comments here are negative. While it is entertaining, it is also alarming. The economy is a wreck and everyone is looking for work and will do anything to stay at work. This job is great! Im in a nice clean store with a heater and air conditioning. I wear nice clothes and my hands are clean. My back feels great and I'm not exhausted when I go home. I make more money than I deserve and I get the opportunity to help people. I used to work in construction and dig ditches. Now I get to lean on a counter and get a cup of water whenever I want. Feel free to write about the problems and frustrations of your job. However, thank God for what you have. Your grandparents worked a lot harder and complained less.
OfAMightDivine

Apr 19, 2009, 5:05 PM
frontncenter said:
I notice that most of the comments here are negative. While it is entertaining, it is also alarming. The economy is a wreck and everyone is looking for work and will do anything to stay at work. This job is great! Im in a nice clean store with a heater and air conditioning. I wear nice clothes and my hands are clean. My back feels great and I'm not exhausted when I go home. I make more money than I deserve and I get the opportunity to help people. I used to work in construction and dig ditches. Now I get to lean on a counter and get a cup of water whenever I want. Feel free to write about the problems and frustrations of your job. However, thank yourself for what you have worked for. Your gra
(continues)
..Mackenzie..

Apr 20, 2009, 8:10 AM
It was correct the first time. All good things do come from above.
outlaw_01

Apr 20, 2009, 1:23 PM
So I don't have to go to work anymore? I can just pray to god and he'll pay my bills?
frontncenter

Apr 20, 2009, 1:37 PM
Exactly. Quit your job today, go home and you'll be fine. I hope the best for you...
OfAMightDivine