Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 12 replies

Lazy Management

dualitycomplex

Mar 10, 2009, 12:55 PM
So I just need to blow some steam off and what better place than on a forum where no one gives a rats ass but will read it any way.

Lets start off with i'm only an assistant manager although it seems more like i baby sit my area manager and make sure he gets to keep his job so i dont have to deal with the BS of his job clean up his messes and smooth things over with the employees when he decides to pull some retarded crap like disappear to to the bank for 2 and a half hours and then complain about the garbages being full ( 2 cups and a wadded up paper towel ). The beginning of march I take my first vacation in just about two years working with this guy so I can fly a friend of mine out from the east coast and have some fun for a change...
(continues)
devilsmafia

Mar 10, 2009, 2:04 PM
Seems like you need better employees in your store aside from having a d-bag for a manager.
tanya_ATT

Mar 10, 2009, 2:08 PM
ditto!!!!

i am sorry for ur pain!
lxav06

Mar 11, 2009, 1:13 PM
take it up with whom ever is above your manager and take his job, you have proof.
show that while you were there at the store was tip top and have proof that when you went on vacation stuff got backed up. And since you are doing most of the work, that you should get raise/ title equivalent to responsibilities.
or find employment somewhere else ( which i would not recomend.
GraGG

Mar 11, 2009, 2:01 PM
then look into radioactive waste byproducts to give you the ability to throw fire...
Decept.ICON

Mar 11, 2009, 1:38 PM
someone higher then your area manager... Hell try to take his job since you're doing a portion of it any way... 🙄
dualitycomplex

Mar 11, 2009, 3:18 PM