Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 13 replies

Buy Out

cilvzwagent

Feb 14, 2008, 10:37 AM
So, they called our entire company, managers and all sales reps onto a conf. call this morning. Our company has sold out. They had the new head guys from the new company on the call, and they kept trying to reassure us that nothing negative was going to come from this, that it is goign to be an all things positive transition.

I'm scared ☚ī¸
Armand Goldman

Feb 14, 2008, 10:45 AM
I smell the Titanic passing by...Oh wait! The Buy Out iceberg is just ahead! We all know how that story ended. đŸ¤Ŗ
Astronaut HS 88

Feb 14, 2008, 10:46 AM
Cilvzw, listen to Armand. He works for Sprint. He knows about failed mergers and working for a dying company.
cilvzwagent

Feb 14, 2008, 10:49 AM
I'm not in Sprint..... I'm an agent for VZW.
Astronaut HS 88

Feb 14, 2008, 10:51 AM
Oh, I know. I'm just saying he's an expert on working for companies that have had failed mergers and losing customers left and right.

http://www.ecellularconnection.com/h_story.htm »

Moorehead Communications began as an Interconnect company selling and installing business telephone systems and was an authorized distributor for Ameritech's Centrex service. In 1990 Moorehead Communications became an Authorized GTE Wireless Agent and in 1991 the cellular division, known as "The Cellular Connection," was formed. Our first retail store was in Marion, Indiana, where our corporate offices are still located today. Over the years we have grown to be the largest Verizon Wireless Agent in the Midwest with over 125 locations in Indiana, Illinois, M...
(continues)
cilvzwagent

Feb 14, 2008, 10:46 AM
Anyone out there work for Cellular Connection? Apparantly that's who got us.
Astronaut HS 88

Feb 14, 2008, 10:48 AM