Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 19 replies

Attention All Bored Customer Reps and Retailers . . .

Fiction

Jul 4, 2006, 1:58 AM
Hello. I am new to Phone Scoop -- and the cell phone industry -- and I must say that reading your threads has helped many slow days go by quicker. (Although I cannot post AT work). 😢 So, I decided to return the favor. I know all of you went gung-ho over the Adventures of Bob the Typical Cingular Customer -- which I found greatly amusing -- but now I am here to step-up, if you will, and begin my own little writing excursions to help pass your time when you're sitting in your cubicle/desk/kiosk, just waiting for the end of your shift to come.

Basically, I am writing to see what you guys and gals think about this. I just needed a verbal "okay" before I went about wasting forum space with my own fictional ramblings. If you guys wo...
(continues)
satch of the moe

Jul 4, 2006, 5:49 AM
how bout one of those sex stories.....umm 🤭 i mean funny yeah. lol. man i hate working the 4th. money is good though. i had some ahole call in at like 6:13am 13 mins after we opened to change his number i know he wanted to but come on you can wait till at least later in the dat you know get some sleep like i am trying to do.. i mean work yeah
Nikoletta

Jul 4, 2006, 8:54 AM
Anything to make this day go faster.
aemsafd

Jul 4, 2006, 8:55 AM
Hi Nikki!
Nikoletta

Jul 4, 2006, 8:56 AM
*waves and scrubs eyes* Morning.
aemsafd

Jul 4, 2006, 8:57 AM
Are you going to entertain me? Cause I've got the option to go take a nap.
Nikoletta

Jul 4, 2006, 9:08 AM
Right now I'm thinking you should take that nap, it's too freaking early for me to form more than a few coherent sentences right now, I'm struggling with the whole counting to 15 thing... (Trying to mark stitches on the blanket I'm working on.)
aemsafd

Jul 4, 2006, 9:13 AM
Naps are good. I love getting paid to sleep.
Nikoletta

Jul 4, 2006, 9:27 AM