Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 12 replies

Technicians Lament

Zoots Revenge

Jun 21, 2006, 6:54 AM
I want to understand why it is that because I am a technician customers believe that I can fix everything they have done to their phones. From Oatmeal oozing out of the back, to broken in 20 peices because it fell off a house. We are technicians not miracle workers. Sometimes when you drop your phone in paint it's not going to work. ๐Ÿคจ
krickt

Jun 21, 2006, 10:25 AM
Amen, brother, sing it to me sweet!
mrraincoat

Jun 21, 2006, 12:03 PM
"What do you mean if it won't turn on you can't get the numbers off?!"

I mean if it won't turn on, then I can't get the numbers off.
____

"My phone stopped working"

It's water damaged.

"That happened a long time ago, that's not what made it quit working."

Awfully convenient.
_____

"I dropped my phone"

No, I don't think you dropped it. I think you drop KICKED it into a LAKE. Because it's soaking wet, and in multiple pieces.

"I was in my house when I dropped it though."

Well your house must be built around a rainforest, because it's still dripping.
KrazyJoe

Jun 21, 2006, 12:17 PM
I just had a guy come in the other day and his phone "didn't work for some reason"

He, of course, denied that it ever got wet. When I showed him the tiny little bubble under the display he said "That tiny little drop of water killed my phone? I don't think so!"

I said "Sir, that tiny little bubble isn't water. It's air!"
spum

Jun 21, 2006, 12:10 PM
I had a woman come into my store not long ago that had dropped her phone into wood finish. It was eating the circuit board when we got it open. The circuit board was kind of floppy when we were done with it. Crazy.
So Cal 1155

Jun 22, 2006, 6:48 AM
...And then what happened??? ๐Ÿ˜ณ lol j/k thats cool, at my store were arent even equipped to open phones and check em out. So, our Tech all she does, is sit around, watch movies, and do minor inventory...
Pslim77