Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 13 replies

interview with VZW (advice)

GRitzma

Oct 2, 2008, 12:44 PM
ive been working for pink for almost three years and i've learned no two companys are alike, today I was called for an interiew with VZW and current employees out there who have any advice on how to make the interview run as smoothly as possible?
cellfiend

Oct 2, 2008, 7:52 PM
You've been working for pink? 🤤

Yeah I got advice for interviewing for vzw. Bend over.
OfAMightDivine

Oct 2, 2008, 10:49 PM
cellfiend said:
Yeah I got advice for interviewing for vzw. Bend over.

True story. We have to do it all the time. Stay with Big Pink.
GRitzma

Oct 3, 2008, 8:47 AM
yeah, almost 3 years, the grass is always greener I suppose, vzw is full time and pays better hourly
xxAnArChYxx187

Oct 3, 2008, 7:38 AM
Be as detailed with a sernario as possible. Managers look for a problem, solution, how you implemented it, and then the result.

This will be catered towards for individual performance for a sales interview and more indept and catered towards coaching/results for a manager interview.

Shoot me a pm I have a guide you may want to look at
GRitzma

Oct 3, 2008, 8:49 AM
xxAnArChYxx187 said:
Be as detailed with a sernario as possible. Managers look for a problem, solution, how you implemented it, and then the result.

This will be catered towards for individual performance for a sales interview and more indept and catered towards coaching/results for a manager interview.

Shoot me a pm I have a guide you may want to look at

I tried to send you a pm, it says you wish not to be contacted directly
xxAnArChYxx187

Oct 3, 2008, 2:18 PM
Sorry, I updated the profile to accept private messages.

What position are you applying for? I'll make sure I get a copy of the proper guide for you
llama

Oct 3, 2008, 9:06 AM
Follow the STAR technique.

S/T = situation or task
A = action on that task or situation
R = results of that action