Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 7 replies

stoopid

cconnectderek

Apr 19, 2008, 8:31 AM
I am an indirect store manager of verizon. So I go to work and notice someone has been sitting in the parking lot since I got here. once I open, he comes in and says he's with _______ company. His phone is broken and he is looking to do an upgrade.
I say, "OK since we don't have you on file here, I am going to need the last 4 of your tax ID, and will need the whole thing here in a minute to make any changes to your account."
He says " Oh, my boss called in last night and said you could just do it real quick"
I say "She didn't call into our store and I would need the tax ID anyways to even look at your account."
He says "My boss gave me the password. Is that good enough?"
I say "Well, we'll need that but i still need the tax ID...
(continues)
OfAMightDivine

Apr 19, 2008, 11:53 AM
I love how customers always seem to think repeating the same thing over and over again will change the rules. As if after the 15th time of saying something, you're supposed to go "Oh, wait! I forgot! We can do anything you ever need without proper information, or validating who you are! Silly me! Come right on in, and be sure to help yourself to a free phone with no contract for the inconvenience."
hereticcavi

Apr 19, 2008, 11:58 AM
agreed!
groundhog_day

Apr 19, 2008, 12:09 PM
what a ***wad. Jesus why do local small biz employees think it only takes like 2 mins to make major account changes? I hate it when the convo starts with "My boss told me to come down here and get a new phone." They never know anything about the account. It pisses me off

REgardless most customers think we are only out to scam them and 'steal' their money. So why the *** would we 'lie' about not being able to see the account. Obviously we want to sell them something!!
ecast7969

Apr 19, 2008, 12:49 PM
yea he was being a total dick of a customer maybe u wont see this idiot again
cconnectderek