Home  ›  Forums  ›

Shop Talk

all discussions

show all 6 replies

Not sure how to feel about that one...

kapwww

Jun 30, 2007, 10:20 AM
I just had some little kid come in that couldn't have been more than 7. He handed me a cingular phone and a $10 Sprint PP card. He didn't really say anything. I'm a VZW exclusive agent. From what I gathered, someone gave him an old phone and he gathered up enough change to buy the wrong $10 card for his phone. I felt bad, but I couldn't do anything for his situation. The poor kid probably just had his day ruined.

My question is this: Where the hell were his parents? He walked in. There was no car out front. When I have kids, I will make sure they don't have to face a similar situation. The whole thing kinda bugs me...
krickt

Jun 30, 2007, 10:27 AM
We get that all the time. Kids are given old trac phones, go phones, whatever and told if they can save enough money to pay for the minutes, they can keep the phone. Then they come in and want to know why their go phone (gsm) won't work.

They worked and saved (and probably stole from their parents change pile) for weeks before they could afford all those minutes, and then they can't even use the phone because of lack of towers.

What's worse is when they bring their parents in to "force" me to make their phone work. Trust me, you don't want that to happen, it's never nice to talk to the parents in these situations.
TmoBrett

Jun 30, 2007, 12:29 PM