Home  ›  Forums  ›

phonescoop.com

all discussions

show all 11 replies

honestly... what HAS happened to phone scoop...

mistermarler

Oct 6, 2005, 6:25 PM
☚ī¸

Guys, i've been coming here for a LONG time. I don't know how long i've been signed up but I have been selling cingular for 3 years. I used to be able to come here and get all the good scoops before my store did. Why is it that my collateral i'm getting in my store now, is more updated than anything on phonescoop. You don't even have the d307's on the new fcc approvals. Supposedly cingular has like 10 new phones dropping within two months and I can't find information about them anywhere, and if i do find a few tidbits of info, it certainly isin't here. C'mon guys. What's going on around here? I shouldn't know about things before you do! Cingular ptt launches next month, wheres the article on that? UTMS launches next month, W...
(continues)
mistermarler

Oct 6, 2005, 6:44 PM
ONE MORE THING: PLEASE please stop advertising for wirefly. This website is complte garbage and it's doing as much for the industry as pop ups and spam are doing for the internet, making people not trust it. People come up to me trying to get me to pricematch some stupid wirefly deal, for a free razr. Yeah, sure ill frickin give you a free 265 dollar phone on an add a line where we only make 90 dollars. You're helping to damage our business when you allow garbage ads like this to be displayed on your website.
Rich Brome

Oct 6, 2005, 9:52 PM
It's garbage because they offer a good price? 😕 It's Cingular that gives WireFly the wholesale price, commission, and rebates that let them offer that price.

WireFly is certainly legit. They're a brand of InPhonic, the largest seller of phones and service on the Internet, and a public company.
dca

Oct 7, 2005, 3:15 PM