Home  ›  News  ›

Facebook to Let You Snooze Annoying Friends and Pages

Article Comments  

Dec 15, 2017, 10:13 AM   by Eric M. Zeman   @phonescooper

Facebook today rolled out a new feature for its News Feed that will allow people to temporarily silence friends, pages, and other content they don't want to see. Selecting the new Snooze tool, which appears in the drop-down menu on individual posts, lets people unfollow any person or page for 30 days. The move is not permanent, and your account will automatically re-follow the Snoozed person or page after a month. Facebook says it will not notify those who've been Snoozed, but it will notify people when the Snooze period for pages is about to expire. Snoozed pages can be re-followed manually at any time. The tool is rolling out over the next several weeks.

more info at Facebook »

AD

Comments

This forum is closed.

This forum is closed.

No messages

 
 
Page  1  of 1

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2018 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2